Mind My Writing

The last time I got writing lessons is when I was in elementary school. That was the most related lessons to writing, although I was only told to create an essay. A free essay. Then the teacher gave a score (on a 10 scale) which I can tell ourselves how good we think we are. When I finished elementary school, mind my bad memory, as far as I remember I never had such. 

We still had language lessons in which we studied syntax, memorize famous authors and their books even without reading one. I was still too young and stupid to realize that writing skill is so important today I need it badly. The school program was packed with maths, physics, history (there are at least two different courses), chemistry and so forth. I do not regret them, except probably the history that was “well engineered” to be attuned to the political inclination at that time. So today I wonder less why I write so awfully. Most of the time my mind is blank when I need to select which word I have to use to describe a thing. Oh well… I shall not complaint no more.

Leave a Reply

